Trevor LamontCaptain 2017
It is both an honour and a privilege to have been elected Captain of Dumurry Golf Club for 2017.
I am very much looking forward to sharing a high level of enjoyment and success with all the membership and staff throughout my year as Captain.
I wish to thank and congratulate Colin Riddel and Fionuala McGrady who have now left office, both having served Dunmurry with distinction and dedication.
My congratulations and best wishes go to our new Lady Captain Jane Fleming and Vice Captains Donna Gillespie and George Summers. My best wishes also go to our President, Tom Millar, who will enjoy his second year as our President. Tom and his wife Sheila have been tremendous supporters of both teams and functions in the year past and I look forward to sharing those duties with them during 2017.
As a member’s club I encourage all our members, playing and non-playing, to participate as fully as possible in the life of Dunmurry Golf Club. We have a club we can all be immensely proud of and I would like to say a well done to our head greenkeeper, Justin and all his staff for presenting a course in such wonderful condition.
We also have a very hardworking entertainments committee headed up by our entertainment convenor John Bennett and I would again urge all members to support our club by coming along and enjoying the social events laid on for your entertainment.
As well as the challenges on the golf course staff and council are also faced with the ongoing challenges of running a successful business. A lot of hard work has gone into a business plan which is designed to take our club forward over the years ahead. An important aspect of the business plan is to ensure we remain financially viable during difficult times for all golf clubs. Membership of golf clubs is continuing to decrease throughout Ireland. Do YOU know anyone interested in becoming a member? If so please encourage them to make contact with the office or our membership convener James Keag.
I wish everyone associated with our Club the maximum enjoyment and success for 2017. A thank you to Team Captains and Teams in advance for all your efforts. Hopefully Jane and I will be photographed with Teams and trophies in due course!
Jane FlemingLady Captain 2017

Past Captains

Year Name
2015 S Blackley
2014 L Patterson
2013 G.D.Gillespie
 2012  T.H. Millar M.B.E.
 2011  D. Rankin M.B.E.
 2010  J. Bennett
 2009  T. McVeigh
 2008  R.J. Smythe
 2007  R.R. Donnan M.B.E.
 2006  D. Houston
 2005  R.J. Taylor
 2004  W.T. Snoddon
 2003  J.A.L. Campbell
 2002  A. Sproule
 2001  S. Halliday
 2000  M.E. Crowe
 1999  W.M. Boyd
 1998  W.I. Blackstock
 1997  Dr. C.C. Fleming
 1996  T. Cassidy
 1995  D.A. Pink
 1994  K.J.G. Patterson
 1993  R.S. Gourley
 1992  W.A. Rogan
 1991  W. Morrow
 1990  D.G. Moore
 1989  J.N. Walker
 1988  R. Anderson
 1987  J. Neill
 1986  W.H. Hughes
 1985  J.D. McCleery
 1984  Dr. D.S. White O.B.E.
 1983  J.D. Collins
 1982  W.H. Chambers
 1981  T. Thompson
 1980  G.L. Rodgers
 1979  Dr. C.G. Alexaner O.B.E. M.C
 1978  D.C Mills
 1977  B. Glass
 1976  J.D. Bell
 1975  E. Uprichard
 1974  J. Lee
 1973  C.D. Patterson
 1972  H.R. Hancox
 1971  Dr J.M.W. McBride
 1970  H.S. Eaton
 1969  Dr A.C. Millar
 1968  F.C. Oldham
 1967  Dr R.A. Johnston
 1966  N.S. Colhoun
 1965  H.A. Laughlin
 1964  N.C. Cooke
 1963  D.A, Kyle
 1962  E.T.H. McBride
 1961  N.G. White
 1960  J. Stewart
 1959  T.C. Stewart
 1958  W.P. Hewitt
 1957  J. Emerson
 1956  W. McKnight
 1955  F.W. Harcourt
 1954  Dr E.L. White
 1953  J.A. Knight
1952  A.E. Gibson
 1951  T.J. Cousins
 1950  A.E. Gibson
 1949  J.N. Wilson
 1948  F.W. Wilson
 1947  S.T. Flemming
 1946  J.H. Gillespie
 1945  W.H. Palmer
 1944  W.H. Wood
 1943  J.M. Irwin
 1942  W.J. Fullerton
 1941  J.H. McCleane
 1940  J.D. Collins
 1939  J.D. Cheyne
 1938  M. Jackson
 1937  Dr M. Cunningham
 1936  M. Porter-Thompson
 1935  J.W.I. Stephen
 1934  J.B.H. Gorman
 1933  R. Barritt
 1932  R.M. Rogers
 1931  H. Stevenson
 1930  J.E. Anderson
 1929  J. McGladdery
 1928  W.R. Gill
 1927  Dr S.R. Hunter
 1926  T.H. Graham
 1925  J. Higginson
 1924  G. Weir
 1923  J.G. Spring
 1922  A.E. Moore
 1921  J.M. Mack
 1920  W. Heslip
1919  W. Gordon
 1918  A.E. Taylor
 1917  R.J. Boyd
 1916  A.P. Tippey
 1915  B.C. Quarry
 1914  G.C. Gillespie
 1913  J.F. Mont
 1912  F.S. Wilson
 1911  J. McGowan
 1910  Dr D.P. Gaussen
 1909  J.S.E. McCance
 1908  E.J. Travers
 1907  F. Ewart
 1906  J.R. Bristol
 1905  J. Williams
Tom Millar M.B.E2016 President
Thomas Gracey2016 Juvenile Captain

Past Presidents

Year Name
2016-2018 T. Millar M.B.E
2014-2016 J. Neill
2012-2014 Dr. C.C. Fleming
2010-2012 K.J.G. Patterson
2008-2010 G.L.Rodgers
2006-2008 J.D.McCleery
2004-2006 Dr.D.S.White O.B.E.
1998-2004 J.D. Collins
1992-1997 B. Glass
1986-1991 H.A. Laughlin
1983-1985 H.S. Eaton M.B.E.
1977-1992 H. Bell
1970-1976 F.C. Oldham
1966-1969 H. Stevenson
1953-1965 J.D. Barbour
1905-1952 Rt. Hon. Sir J.M. Barbour D.L.

Course Status

Course Open & Buggies Allowed